An actual rant. Not for the faint of heart, or people that really like River Phoenix and get offended if he isn’t painted in a good light (even though he was a druggie)

I’m in a pretty shit mood so I thought I would rant about the things that annoy me for a while until I realize how ridiculous I’m being and it will calm me down a bit!

I just got back from the dentist, hence the bad mood, I hate the dentist! No you know what? The Dentist man himself is fine but it’s the hygienist I didn’t like! She was so rude and cold! I know I’m 21 but when there is a waterfall of blood slowly trying to trickle out of my mouth I would like to be coddled a little! Or at least given the right to say “stop! Please! while I swallow this saliva” but since I was unable to speak I just tried to swallow anyways and she would berate me for trying to close my mouth!

Then the waterfall of saliva and blood actually DID make its way out of my mouth, across my check and down my neck so she had the curiosity to pat my cheek dry, never mind the rest of crap that was still flowing down my skin like it was a freaking river.

Speaking of rivers of blood, I hear that a River Phoenix’s last movie Dark Blood might be getting released. Just a quick history trip, this film was started in 1993, so 18 years ago. Fans believe it can be done because they did that Dr Phansussusussu movie with Heath Ledger after he died. I think if the writer/director/producer/whoever else really wanted this story told they would re-write it and cast someone else WHO IS STILL ALIVE! I’m sure they would be better than a dead guy that was probably really high when he filmed all three scenes before he overdosed and met his end on a footpath. Did you know that River was super interested in doing The Basketball Diaries? This is the film that really made everyone sit up and pay more attention to Leonardo Dicaprio! Imagine what kind of world we would be living in now if he lived and took that role away from Leo? He would probably be making crap movies with his weird family that we would be forced to watch because River was awesome in the 90’s and his brother (who’s name I can never remember) played Johnny Cash really well.
This just seems like a pretty ridiculous money making scheme to lure people into the cinema with ‘River’s last moments’. This is just a cheap way for people to have ‘closure’.

Just like how every time a TV show ends people get all up in arms and would demand a movie. Why? Why is it necessary? There is usually a good reason why a show ended, the writers ran out of things for the characters to do or the network canceled it because no one was watching it anymore! Unless it’s a British show, they just seem to start and end whenever they feel like it. There is only one time I saw a movie from a TV show and that was on Friday when I watched the Inbetweeners. Super funny! Necessary? Probably not but it pulled in a decent crowd. An Entourage movie? After 9 seasons? What more could they possibly do? But a lot of people will go see it. Another win for Mark Wahlberg I guess, not that he doesn’t deserve it (he is pretty sexy) but I wish people would put more time and energy into movies that people haven’t seen yet.

Gavin (Snr VP & GM Australasia): Lisa will you let me through?
Lisa (lowly receptionist): No…I won’t. Call Elisha
Gavin: Still grumpy?
Lisa: *glowers*
Gavin: *laughing at my indifference*
Gavin noticed I was grumpy with Elisha this morning, when he asked Elisha why she proceeded to tell him all about our Hunger Games dispute. She prefers Gale to Peeta. I mean…what the hell right? No one in their right mind thinks that Gale is better for Katniss than Peeta. I stalked off after handing over her coffee and decided never to speak to Elisha again. Then I remembered Elisha ISN’T in her right mind so I forgave her. Our fight ended a while ago but Gavin seems to find it amusing. He also finds the whole concept of The Hunger Games barbaric! And he asked Elisha if Sean has a rifle since she has a bow and arrow, I think that he thinks we act out scenes from the books especially since Elisha told Gavin Sean plays with Nerf Guns at home. It’s no secret that Elisha and Sean fight over my affection with nerf guns and harsh words.

I don’t remember how this started, I only wrote the Gavin conversation down because it was happening as I was typing. So it didn’t really create a clever opening into another topic I would like to rant and rave about. Gavin just came out again and told Elisha and I we shouldn’t fight over books. He also asked if Sean twitches when we drive past the bell tower. I don’t know why Gavin assumes Sean is a lunatic, I think this might be Elisha’s doing.

Now I’m annoyed at how pointless this whole blog has been…I could delete it…but I like how I went from bleeding gums to River Phoenix so I’ll keep it in there. Remember my lovely readers, I’m not insane, I am just a very angry person with sore gums right now. If you want to make me feel better, then give me some food and a pillow. I’m at my worst when I’m tired or hungry, at the moment I’m both. But don’t give me YOUR pillow. No matter how many times you wash your pillow case your pillow is always going to smell like you, that’s why I don’t sleep on Sean’s pillow (he is a boy therefore gross). Bring me MY pillow, the orange square one that I stole from my sister before she moved out. She never noticed so I figured she didn’t miss it.

Below you will see:

a) River Phoenix

b) Josh Hutcherson who is playing Peeta

c) A picture of Elisha. As you can see,  no one should take what she says seriously as she is clearly insane

November 29, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

